20 Outdoor Photographers You Should Follow on Instagram

With the focus on photography and short videos, Instagram has become one of the most popular social media platforms for photographers. It’s also allowed fans of interesting photographers to follow their adventures, see new photos, and become inspired by their work. What makes Instagram so great is its simplicity, ease of use, beautiful presentation of each photo, and the app business model.

There are many types of photographers out there who use Instagram to promote their work. Those who do well tend to focus on a specific niche like portrait, street, wedding, and nature photography, to name a few. One of the most popular topics is outdoor adventure photography. Not only do followers get to see updates featuring amazing pictures, but they also get to view the travels and experiences that the photographer is participating in.

Outdoor Photographers on Instagram

Here are 20 outdoor adventure photographers that we think you should follow on Instagram. These are not just photographers with great photos, but also fascinating stories and exciting adventures that will inspire you to pick up your camera and go outside.

Keith Ladzinski – @ladzinski

ladzinski

Sarah Marino – @sarahmarinophoto

saramarinophoto

Grant Ordelheide – @grantordelheide

grant ordelheide

Jimmy Chin – @jimmy_chin

jimmy chin

Chris Burkard – @chrisburkard

Chris Burkard

Jerry Dodrill – @dodrillphoto

jerry dodrill

Paul Zizka – @paulzizkaphoto

Paul Zizka

Paul Nicklen – @paulnicklen

Paul Nicklen

Alex Noriega – @noriegaphotography

Alex Noriega

Ian McAllister – @iantmcallister

Ian McAllister

Clark Little – @clarklittle

clark little

Paul Marcellini – @paulmarcellini

Paul Marcellini

Jess Findlay – @jessfindlay

jess findlay

Suzi Eszterhas – @suzieszterhas

Suzi Eszterhas

Tim Kemple – @timkemple

tim kemple

Richard Bernabe – @bernabephoto

Richard Bernabe

Steve Winter – @stevewinterphoto

Steve Winter

Ted Gore – @tedgorephotography

Ted Gore

Justin Bailie – @justin_bailie

Justin Bailie

John E Marriott – @johnemarriott

John E Marriott